Cardinal-class Transport

Something of my own creation today, what I’m calling a Cardinal-class transport (for reasons explained below).

I was going for a mostly smooth top side with a heavily ‘industrialised’ underside.

More pictures below the break

I’m calling a Cardinal-class as in my head I was basing it loosely on the Bishop transports from Homeworld 2.

Very loosely indeed….

 

The orange parts are supposed to be a docking bay door, which would open up into an internal cargo bay.

Not sure why I decided the add a bit of random purple to the underside.

Now come close ups…

The two sides are basically held together by a bunch of bricks with studs on both sides.

 

This entry was posted in My Own Creation and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.