M-44 Hammerhead

I’ve posted an image of this model a long time ago (right at the bottom), and more recently someone asked for the instructions, so we’re going to have a little post about it.

It’s the M-44 Hammerhead tank from Mass Effect 2.

There’s the instructions are here. Be aware, there’s a hundred odd images in it.

Oh yeah, you can also view s short video on YouTube.

It’s not the best model, but uh, never mind. Learn by doing, right? There’s not really much to say about it. I created it a while back so I’ve forgot about any problems I had making it.

If I was doing it again, I’d probably change I how I build the internal supports for the back end around where the turbine is.

It’s not visible (except in the instructions) but I used  two 2×4 plates with holes running length ways and one 2×4 with holes running 90 degrees to that. What I’d do now is use a 2×8 plate with holes running length ways and 2 2x4s running across rather than. I can then ‘hang off’ the rest of the back from that.

The plates with holes were needed for the axle which holds the turbine to run through.

 

 

This entry was posted in Instructions, Mass Effect and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

