Sith Trooper

It’s be a few weeks since my last update. I’m taking a break from my ‘Mines of Orzammar’ project. I’m not finding it fun at the moment so I’m taking a bit of a break. I’m in a Knights of the Old Republic mood and created this little Sith Trooper:

Sith Trooper (Front)Sith Trooper (Back)

Sith Trooper (Walking)Sith Troopers (Running)

I’m quite pleased with it. The helmet is not identical to the original. The visor is wider than it probably should be and the gap between pieces should be a bit wider. The back of the helmet is a bit plain.

That said, I actually really like it and since I’m creating a minifigure helmet rather than an exact replica, I think it works. Also, had I not mentioned it, would anyone have noticed? This is my original sketch of what I was aiming for.

The original armour is quite shiny which is something I’ve not replicated here. I chose a light grey colour, which is OK.

I also created a Sith Commando, which is just simple reskin.

Sith Commando

I’m thinking of make battlepack with three of the troopers and one of the commandos (although I’ll call him a Squad leader). With them will come what I’m calling an air defence cannon. That’s still being designed however.

This entry was posted in Knights of the Old Republic, Star Wars and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sith Trooper

  1. Pingback: Imperial Agent and Sith Trooper, The Old Republic | Lego Effect

  2. Pingback: Day 26: Offcuts | Lego Effect

  3. Pingback: Old Republic Encounters | Lego Effect

Leave a Reply

