Jedi Temple

A quick post this one. Lets call it an ‘interpretation’ of the Jedi temple from Star Wars. I created in the style of the Lego Architecture range.

Jedi TempleJedi Temple (Entrance)

This one came together quite quickly. The bulk of the model was designed last Sunday, before I built it in Blender.

Jedi TempleJedi TempleJedi Temple (Aerial view)Jedi Temple (Corner closeup)

It just took a couple of more days to create the inner core and the ‘design’ the plaza, but surprisingly (for me) I didn’t have to make many design changes once the final model was fixed.

Jedi Temple (internal structure)

I was a bit in two minds about the colour of the temple. Mentally, I see the temple is being mostly white or light gray, but a lot of the images I’ve seen makes it look a more golden colour. Some of those shots were dawn/dusk shots, but others aren’t. As such I designed it so I could swap between colours, and comparing the two shots below, I think the tan version looks better. So I’m going with that.

Jedi TempleJedi Temple (in white)

This entry was posted in Star Wars and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

