Project: Sabre Island (Set 6265)

Some thing a bit different now, I’m going to create ‘Sabre Island’, set 6265, from the Pirates theme. I haven’t done that much yet, so here are a couple of images:

I did actually start making it once before, but stopped to make something else and lost the mesh. Some of the pieces I already created during that attempt, but most are still to create. I finished the row boat today, for example. Speaking of which, it’s not the most accurate piece I’ve created, but it’ll do. The same could be said off a couple of other pieces shown.

And as an aside, once I’ve done that, I’ll probably going do to a bit of an overhaul to the minifigure. Fixing the arms will be the most noticeable.

Edit: I’ve now completed this, click here to see some completed shots.

This entry was posted in Official Sets, Projects, Work in Progress and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

