M-35 Mako

Another one of my old models, the M-35 Mako from Mass Effect

First some pictures for your enjoyment. Click on each to see a larger version.

It’s fairly accurate, although I was working from memory and a few screenshots I had taken in game. When I was first building it, I was thinking of placing a 2×2 dish over each of the wheel hubs which I felt made the wheels look more like the Mako’s than they do currently. Like this in fact:

It worked, except it make the whole base much lower on the ground so I ditched it in favour of the current design, technic pin and plate bracket as can be seen in the shot of the design from LDraw:

I also created a box for it as well. Here’s a couple of renders:

And a straight shot of the front:

At the time I had an idea for image to go in the top right corner. Basically it would be a minifig of Shepard and Saren, with other characters each side shrinking into the distance and (part of) Sovereign looming behind them. There was a similar design on some the old Lego Star Wars boxes, which was where I go the idea from. Problem was, I didn’t have any of this. So I went with a more blank design.

I did start to redo it with the new design, as seen here:

This was my test to see if this worked. It did and with a more detailed background, you get my Normandy SR-2 box.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Mass Effect and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to M-35 Mako

  1. Brandon Digiuseppe says:

    Hi,
    I was just wondering if you have any instructions available for this particular MOC of yours.
    If you plan on selling them to me, I’m going to have to decline the offer as I don’t have a credit card at all. If there’s any other way I can get the instructions, I would greatly appreciate it.
    Thank you.

  2. Pingback: M35 Mako – Instructions | Lego Effect

Leave a Reply

